Home

Nova Scotia Health Library Services is an active partner in evidence-based health care, ensuring access to credible health information resources through collaboration with Nova Scotia Health staff and stakeholders, for the health of all Nova Scotians.

Aberdeen Hospital (Northern Zone)

Library Services
835 East River Road
Room 1710
New Glasgow, NS
B2H 3S6

Tel: 902-759-1786
Fax: 902-755-6764

 

Staff Hours

Lana MacEachern

Library Technician
Aberdeen Hospital, Northern Zone

Tel: 902-759-1786
Email: Lana.MacEachern@nshealth.ca

Cape Breton Regional Hospital (Eastern Zone)

Library Services
1482 George Street
Education & Learning Department
3rd Floor, Room 3613-1
Sydney, NS
B1P 1P3

Tel: 902-574-1327
Fax: 902-563-9079

 

Staff Hours

Amanda Andrews

Librarian Educator, Education & Training Lead
Cape Breton Regional Hospital, Eastern Zone

Tel: 902-574-1327
Email: Amanda.Andrews@nshealth.ca

Dartmouth General Hospital (Central Zone)

Library Services
325 Pleasant Street
Dartmouth General Hospital, Room 2205
Dartmouth, NS
B2Y 3S3

 

Book Space at DGH Library

 

DGH Library is unstaffed. Staff and physicians can sign out a key at the reception desk in the lobby.
Contact AskLibrary@nshealth.ca for more information

 

Dickson Building, VG Site of the QEII (Central Zone)

Library Services
1276 South Park Street
Dickson Building, Room 5104
Halifax, NS
B3H 2Y9

Tel: 902-237-4297

 

Staff Hours

Nadine King

Library Technician
Dickson Building, Central Zone

Email: Nadine.King@nshealth.ca

Roxanne MacMillan

Librarian Educator

Tel: 902-222-1572
Email: Roxanne.MacMillan@nshealth.ca

Katie McLean

Librarian Educator, Outreach Lead
Dickson Building, Central Zone

Tel: 902-476-1892
Email: Katie.McLean@nshealth.ca

Carol Payne

Library Technician
Dickson Building, Central Zone

Tel: 902-237-4297
Email: Carol.Payne@nshealth.ca

Ann Slaunwhite

Library Technician
Dickson Building, Central Zone

Tel: 902-499-9536
Email: Ann.Slaunwhite@nshealth.ca

Halifax Infirmary, HI Site of the QEII (Central Zone)

Library Services
1796 Summer Street
Halifax Infirmary, Room 2201
Halifax, NS
B3H 3A7

Tel: 902-473-4296
Fax: 902-473-7168

 

Staff Hours

Ashley Daurie

Library Technician
Halifax Infirmary, Central Zone

Tel: 902-223-2638
Email: Ashley.Daurie@nshealth.ca

Bill Fancy

Library Technician
Halifax Infirmary, Central Zone

Tel: 902-456-0747
Email: Bill.Fancy@nshealth.ca

Joanne Hodder

Manager, Provincial Library Services
Halifax Infirmary, Central Zone

Tel: 902-266-4193
Email: JoanneR.Hodder@nshealth.ca

Diane Lawson

Library Technician
Halifax Infirmary, Central Zone

Tel: 902-497-1769
Email: Diane.Lawson@nshealth.ca

Katie Puxley

Librarian Educator, Access Services
Halifax Infirmary, Central Zone

Tel: 902-223-9521
Email: Katie.Puxley@nshealth.ca

Andresa Testa

Library Technician
Halifax Infirmary, Central Zone

Tel: 902-473-4296
Email: Andresa.Testa@nshealth.ca

Linda Yang

Librarian Educator

 

Tel: 902-476-9436
Email: Linda2.Yang@nshealth.ca

Nova Scotia Hospital (Central Zone)

Library Services
298 Pleasant Street
Hugh Bell Service Centre, Room 200
Dartmouth, NS
B2Y 3S1

Tel: 902-464-3255
Fax: 902-464-4804

 

Staff Hours

Carmen Dorey

Library Technician, Patient Pamphlets
Nova Scotia Hospital, Central Zone

Tel: 902-464-3146
Email: Carmen.Dorey@nshealth.ca

Rob MacKenzie

Library Technician
Nova Scotia Hospital, Central Zone

Tel: 902-464-3255
Email: RobertB.MacKenzie@nshealth.ca

Kallen Rutledge

Librarian Educator, Patient Pamphlets Lead
Nova Scotia Hospital, Central Zone

Tel: 902-717-8253
Email: Kallen.Rutledge@nshealth.ca

Jackie Zoppa

Library Technician, Patient Pamphlets
Nova Scotia Hospital, Central Zone

Tel: 902-464-3144
Email: Jackie.Zoppa@nshealth.ca

Yarmouth Regional Hospital (Western Zone)

Library Services
60 Vancouver Street
Watson Caie Amirault Learning Centre, Room A1070.1
Yarmouth, NS
B5A 2P5

Tel: 902-740-2224

 

Staff Hours

Laura Mounce

Librarian Educator

Tel: 902-740-2224
Email: Laura.Mounce@nshealth.ca

IWK Health Centre

About the Health Sciences Library

How to Find the Library

The Health Sciences Library is located in room L2048 on level 2 of the Link Building of the IWK Health Centre.

Using the Library

The Library collection and services are available for the use of all Health Centre staff, medical staff and health profession students while on clinical rotations within the Health Centre. Others may use materials in the library at any time during staffed library hours or borrow materials through another library through interlibrary loan/document delivery.

For more information, please visit the Health Sciences Library's website.

Report a Problem